Congratulations on receiving an invitation to collaborate! Before providing your partnering brand or agency with any permissions to your social accounts (either through your Link Accounts page or through granting Ad Permissions), you might be concerned about how your data will be used. We'll go over the ways we ensure that your security and privacy below.
Protecting your Privacy
We take the security and privacy of your Social Accounts very seriously. Here are some examples of the ways that you can feel confident that your data is protected:
- 👀 Pass along read-only data
Partnering brands and agencies will be able to see data about the Campaign content that you've created. However, this data only flows in one direction and is content specific, e.g. engagements, likes, comments, video views, etc. Partnering brands and agencies cannot send data to your account, so they cannot make any edits to or take action on your behalf unless you've specifically granted Ad Permissions. If Ad Permissions are granted, partners will only receive limited access to run dark posts (i.e. posts that show up as an Ad, but do not appear on your feed); they won't be able to see any account information or previous collaborations you have participated in.
- ✋ Limit access to content only
Partnering brands and agencies will not be able to access your Direct Messages, and will not have the ability to follow Pages or engage with content under your name.
- 🔗 Full control over the Social Accounts you link
Even if your Social Accounts are connected across channels (e.g. your Facebook Page is connected to your Instagram account), you can choose to provide access to only those profiles that you feel comfortable sharing by linking those specific accounts.
- 💔 Revoke the link to your account(s) at any time
You have full control over the Social Accounts that you want to provide access to - if you're no longer planning to create branded content on one of your Linked Accounts, if you would prefer to switch the account that you have connected for a given social channel, or if you would like to revoke Ad Permissions after your partnership has ended, simply Disconnect and re-connect your Accounts or Permissions at any time.